ORCC Ottawa River Canoe Club

Log in

Canoe Kayak Governance

Canoe Kayak Canada (CKC) was founded in 1900 and is an organization made up of three distinct and self-governing disciplines, sprint racing, white water and marathon canoe racing. The Sprint Racing Discipline of the CKC is made up of over 60 clubs from across Canada. The CKC Sprint Racing Clubs are divided into six geographical areas called Divisions: Atlantic Quebec, Eastern Ontario (EOD), Western Ontario, Prairie, and Pacific Division. 

CKC is funded, in part, by annual dues paid by each member Club and regatta entry fees paid by athletes who qualify for and enter events at the Canadian National Championships.

The National Sprint Racing Team members compete throughout the summer at international regattas in Europe and at the World Championships. Athletes who participate in National Team Trials and do not make the National Team but show promise of doing well are named to a Developmental Team.

Visit the Canoe Kayak Canada website at http://www.canoekayak.ca/english and the Eastern Ontario Division of CKC at http://www.ckceod.com/.

The sport of flat water sprint racing is represented by Canoe Ontario which is made up of the Ontario Canoe Sprint Racing Affiliation (OCSRA), the Ontario Marathon Canoe Racing Association, and the Ontario White Water Affiliation.

Visit the Ontario Canoe Sprint Racing Affiliation website at http://www.ocsra.ca/

2017 Eastern Ontario Board of Directors

      • Flag Officer - Heather MacIntosh (RCC)
      • Vice Flag Officer - Michelle Bishop RCC)
      • Past Flag Officer - Bevin Schmidt (ORCC)
      • Secretary - Sharon Mousseau (CPCC) 
      • Treasurer - Scott Levers (RCC)
      • DOC - Sherry Goodyear (ORCC)
      • Registrar - Tracy Reid (CPCC)
      • Awards - VACANT 
      • Coaches Representative - TBA
      • OCSRA Representative - Charles Slade (RCC/EOD) 
      • Athletes Representative - Rowan Hardy-Kavanagh (RCC)
      • Divisional Volunteer Coordinator (new position) - Michelle Bishop (RCC)
      • Safety Coordinator (new position) - Bob Rainboth (RCC)

2017 EOD Club Commodores

      • Carleton Place - Kerri-Ann Redwood 
      • Gananoque - Stacy Wilson
      • North Bay - Ed Hong
      • Ottawa - LA Schmidt
      • Rideau - Tom Hoferek
      • Sydenham Lake - Helen Parfitt
      • Petrie Island - Sarah Kennedy
      • Arnprior - Chris Appleby


Email contacts: 

  • info@orcc.ca (general and program information)
  • camps@orcc.ca
  • recreation@orcc.ca
  • sup@orcc.ca
  • programs@orcc.ca
  • dragonboat@orcc.ca

Location: 1610 Sixth Line, Dunrobin 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software